The Minister of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development, Thoko Didiza, has appointed an interim board of the Onderstepoort Biological Products (OBP) Board of Directors, following the expiry of the term of office of the current board on 31 July 2020.

In late July, we reported the organisation’s response to what it called “ malicious and mischievous statement” being made about “the company, the Board, the CEO and some members of the management team”.

This interim Board consist of the seven members, 5 members who served on the previous board and two new members.

Members of the interim board:

  1. Dr Boitshoko Ntshabele (Interim Chair)
  2. Dr  Manishree Jugmohan-Naidu (member)
  3. Mr Tshililo Ramabulane (member)
  4. Dr Charlotte Nkuna ( member)
  5. Dr Pieter Vervoort (member)
  6. Mr Yaasir Haffejee(member)
  7. Ms Fulufhelo Mphuthi (member)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *